Topics Topics

Rīga architecture award goes to Hansa platform

The fifteenth annual Rīga architecture award was given to Hanzas perons (Hansa platform) October 5, according to architect Gvido Princis' media statement.

October 5 is World Architecture Day, and Rīga city council has been marking it with its own architecture award for the past 15 years. City architect Gvido Princis said that Hansa platform is a project which respects history and is devoted to the future, "using the historical and showcasing the contemporary."

Experts selected this project for the award among 750 projects commissioned last year, of which 33 were assessed for the award. The competition is organized by the municipal association Rīga City Architect Bureau.

See LSM's story on the cultural venue Hansa platform's history and significance here.

The Rīga awards are separate from the annual Latvian Architecture Awards.



Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles

Please be aware that the LSM portal uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you agree that we may store and use cookies on your device. Find out more

Accept and continue