Eight European countries remain on Latvia's travel "yellow list"

Take note – story published 2 years ago

The updated list of epidemiological requirements for arrivals into Latvia from other countries was published July 9 and includes eight European countries on the list of countries deemed to have a "high public health threat".

They are: Cyprus, Portugal, Monaco, Spain, Ireland, Andorra, Luxembourg and former EU member state the United Kingdom.


Travel countries July 09.pdf


244.36 KB

The classification system rates travel to each country as low (green), high (yellow) or very high risk (red). No countries are currently ranked as very high risk.

The epidemiological requirements based upon the lists come into force at 00:00 on Saturday, July 10.

The latest list of countries, their current travel status and the necessary epidemiological measures that apply is available HERE and is also attached to this story for your convenience in English.

More details on travel requirements, including the mandatory travel form to fill in prior to arrival in Latvia, are available at https://covidpass.lv/en/.


Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles


Most important