Topics Topics

37 countries now on Latvia's Covid travel 'yellow list'

The updated list of epidemiological requirements for arrivals into Latvia from other countries was published August 13 and includes 37 countries on the list of those deemed to have a "high public health threat", 24 of which are in the European Union/EEA, including Estonia and Lithuania.

The classification system rates travel to each country as low (green), high (yellow) or very high risk (red). No countries are currently ranked as very high risk.

"Yellow list" countries are those in which the 14-day cumulative number of COVID-19 cases per 100,000 inhabitants exceeds 75. Arrivals from those countries require 10 days' self isolation upon arrival in Latvia.


Covid country list August 13


285.83 KB

The epidemiological requirements based upon the lists come into force at 00:00 on Saturday, August 14.

The latest list of countries, their current travel status and the necessary epidemiological measures that apply is available HERE and is also attached to this story in PDF form for your convenience in English.

More details on travel requirements, including the mandatory travel form to fill in prior to arrival in Latvia, are available at


Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles

Please be aware that the LSM portal uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you agree that we may store and use cookies on your device. Find out more

Accept and continue