Topics Topics

Latvia's travel 'red list' updated: all European countries still on it

The Disease Prevention and Control Center (SPKC) updated guidelines January 22 regarding countries upon arrival from which self-isolation must be observed.




159.12 KB

Self-isolation must still be observed by arrivals from all countries where the 14-day cumulative incidence rate exceeds 50 per 100 000 inhabitants. Arrivals from all European countries, with the exception of the Vatican, have to observe self-isolation.

It is recommended to carefully evaluate the need to travel in order to avoid exposure to Covid-19.

Passenger travel is not prohibited to any countries but it is mandatory to present a negative Covid-19 test upon entry to Latvia.

The list and requirements of self-isolation come into force on January 23 at midnight.

The full list of countries is available at the SPKC website, in English, Latvian and Russian, along with advice on how to follow the self-isolation rules and the conditions applying to all persons, be they Latvian nationals or other nationalities.

We have also attached the list in PDF format to this story for your convenience.

Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor


Please be aware that the LSM portal uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you agree that we may store and use cookies on your device. Find out more

Accept and continue