Eighteen countries on Latvia's "yellow" Covid travel list

Take note – story published 2 years ago

The updated list of epidemiological requirements for arrivals into Latvia from other countries was published July 23 and includes 18 countries on the list of those deemed to have a "high public health threat".

They are: Cyprus, the Netherlands, Spain, Andorra, Portugal, Malta, Greece, Luxembourg, Monaco, Ireland, Denmark, Belgium and France among EU/EEA countries.

Among third countries the list includes the United States, Israel, Lebanon, the United Kingdom and Jordan.

The classification system rates travel to each country as low (green), high (yellow) or very high risk (red). No countries are currently ranked as very high risk.

"Yellow list" countries are those in which the 14-day cumulative number of COVID-19 cases per 100,000 inhabitants exceeds 75.




244.35 KB

The epidemiological requirements based upon the lists come into force at 00:00 on Saturday, July 24.

The latest list of countries, their current travel status and the necessary epidemiological measures that apply is available HERE and is also attached to this story for your convenience in English.

More details on travel requirements, including the mandatory travel form to fill in prior to arrival in Latvia, are available at https://covidpass.lv/en/.


Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles


Most important