Iceland still on Latvia's travel 'white list'

Take note – story published 3 years and 5 months ago

The Disease Prevention and Control Center (SPKC) updated guidelines December 25 regarding countries upon arrival from which self-isolation must be observed.




165.94 KB

Self-isolation must still be observed by arrivals from all countries where the 14-day cumulative incidence rate exceeds 50 per 100 000 inhabitants. For the second week in a row, arrivals from all European countries, with the exceptions of the Vatican and Iceland, have to observe self-isolation.

It is recommended to carefully evaluate the need to travel in order to avoid exposure to COVID-19.

Due to particularly high rates of COVID-19, passenger traffic to Croatia, Sweden, Lithuania, Luxembourg, San Marino, and Slovenia is prohibited. Passenger traffic is also prohibited to the United Kingdom due to the prevalence of the new strain of COVID-19.

The list and requirements of self-isolation comes into force on December 26 at midnight. Prohibition of passenger transportation comes into force on the third day after the list is published, i.e. December 28.

The full list of countries is available at the SPKC website, in English, Latvian and Russian, along with advice on how to follow the self-isolation rules and the conditions applying to all persons, be they Latvian nationals or other nationalities.

We have also attached the list in PDF format to this story for your convenience.

Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles


Most important