Topics Topics

Three more municipalities added to COVID-19 'red list'

Disease Prevention and Control Center (SPKC) published its revised data December 1 on Latvia's municipalities where due to high COVID-19 infection rate additional restrictions are imposed.

According to latest data, nine municipalities have an infection rate twice as high as country average: 

  • Varakļāni municipality;
  • Salacgrīva municipality;
  • Aknīste municipality;
  • Daugavpils city;
  • Daugavpils municipality;
  • Mārupe municipality;
  • Auce municipality;
  • Ķekava municipality
  • Baldone municipality.

 Many of these were already on the list last week. New additions this week are Daugavpils, Ķekava and Auce municipalities.

The rules will come in force December 3. 

The twelve municipalities subject to stricter rules last week must comply with the additional restrictions until December 6.

As reported, SPKC will publish a new list of municipalities subject to additional rules every Tuesday. 

You can read the full document here (in Latvian).

Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor


Please be aware that the LSM portal uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you agree that we may store and use cookies on your device. Find out more

Accept and continue