Arrivals from the UK, Iceland, Portugal do not have to self-isolate

Take note – story published 3 years and 1 month ago

Arrivals from the UK, Iceland, and Portugal do not have to observe self-isolation, according to the latest information published by the Disease Prevention and Control Center (SPKC) May 14.

Travelers from the EU, the countries of the European Economic Area, Switzerland and the United Kingdom who have been fully vaccinated against Covid-19 are also exempted from self-isolation, as reported earlier.

Self-isolation must be observed by arrivals from all countries where the 14-day cumulative morbidity rate exceeds 50 per 100 000 inhabitants.




158.82 KB

SPKC specialists recommend that you carefully consider the need to go abroad, assess the risks and do not expose yourself and others to the risk of infection.

The list and requirements of self-isolation come into force on May 15 at midnight.

The full list of countries is available at the SPKC website, in English, Latvian and Russian, along with advice on how to follow the self-isolation rules and the conditions applying to all persons, be they Latvian nationals or other nationalities.

We have also attached the list in PDF format to this story for your convenience.

Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles


Most important