Latvia's number of "yellow list" travel countries increases to 13

Take note – story published 2 years and 10 months ago

The updated list of epidemiological requirements for arrivals into Latvia from other countries was published July 16 and includes 13 European countries on the list of those deemed to have a "high public health threat".

They are: Cyprus, Spain, Andorra, Portugal, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Greece, Ireland, Monaco, Malta, Denmark, Belgium and former EU member state the United Kingdom.

The classification system rates travel to each country as low (green), high (yellow) or very high risk (red). No countries are currently ranked as very high risk.

"Yellow list" countries are those in which the 14-day cumulative number of COVID-19 cases per 100,000 inhabitants exceeds 75. 


Covid countries list July 16.pdf


243.65 KB

The epidemiological requirements based upon the lists come into force at 00:00 on Saturday, July 17.

The latest list of countries, their current travel status and the necessary epidemiological measures that apply is available HERE and is also attached to this story for your convenience in English.

More details on travel requirements, including the mandatory travel form to fill in prior to arrival in Latvia, are available at


Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles


Most important