25 Russian citizens added to Latvia's entry blacklist

Take note – story published 2 years and 2 months ago

Twenty-five more Russian citizens have been added to Latvia's list of personae non gratae, Foreign Minister Edgars Rinkēvičs announced March 23.

The action was taken for the individuals' support for Russia's aggression against Ukraine, he said. The ban will last indefinitely, he said, adding that the list will be further expanded in future. 

The move comes soon after three members of the Russan embassy staff in Rīga were expelled, as previous reported by LSM.

Those included on the list Wednesday include renowned orchestral conductor Valery Gergiev, boxer Victor Polyakov and singer Polina Gagarina. Here are all 25 names.

  1. Maria Sitela
  2. Dmitry Guberniyev
  3. Vladimir Mashkov
  4. Artyom Zhoga
  5. Tina Kandelaki
  6. Victor Polyakov
  7. Polina Gagarina
  8. Nikolay Rastorguyev
  9. Vitaliy Loktev
  10. Alexander Yerokhin
  11. Sergey Pereguda
  12. Vasiliy Gorello
  13. Natalya Podolskaya
  14. Anastasiya Makeyeva
  15. Viktoria Daineko
  16. Denis Matsuyev
  17. Nikita Mikhalkov
  18. Valery Gergiev
  19. Dmitry Streltsov
  20. Aleksey Tarasov
  21. Pavel Suchkov
  22. Alexey Kantur
  23. Sergei Polunin
  24. Viktoriya Tsyganova
  25. Stanislav Mikhailov


Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles


Most important