Compulsory quarantine country list extended in Latvia

Take note – story published 3 years and 10 months ago

Latvia's Center for Disease Prevention and Control (SPKC) has revised and extended its list of countries, arrivals from which will be required to undergo 14 days of self-isolation. This includes transit passengers.

In 20 European countries, the prevalence of Covid-19 is considered to be so high that when returning to Latvia after visiting these countries, two weeks of self-isolation must be observed.


Quarantine country list 07 Aug 2020.pdf


131.5 KB

The Red List of countries not recommended for travel now includes:

  • Luxembourg
  • Romania
  • Spain
  • Andorra
  • Belgium
  • San Marino
  • Bulgaria
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Czech Republic
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Iceland

The Yellow list of countries, for which the need for travel should be carefully assessed and which also require 14 days of quarantine after arrival in Latvia consists of:

  • France
  • Poland
  • Croatia
  • Austria
  • Cyprus

Self-isolation must also be observed when returning from Australia, Morocco and Canada.

For more information on the countries and the correct procedures for self-isolation, see this SPKC web page.

Quarantine list 07 Aug 2020
Quarantine list 07 Aug 2020

Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles


Most important