Arrivals from the UK and Iceland do not have to self-isolate

Arrivals from the UK and Iceland do not have to observe self-isolation, according to the latest information published by the Disease Prevention and Control Center (SPKC) April 30.

Arrivals from all European Union countries still have to comply with a 10-day self-isolation.

Other countries on the 'white list', travelers from which are not subject to self-isolation are Australia, Singapore, Thailand, South Korea, New Zealand, Rwanda, and the Vatican.

Self-isolation must be observed by arrivals from all countries where the 14-day cumulative morbidity rate exceeds 50 per 100 000 inhabitants.




158.11 KB

SPKC specialists recommend that you carefully consider the need to go abroad, assess the risks and do not expose yourself and others to the risk of infection.

The list and requirements of self-isolation come into force on May 1 at midnight.

The full list of countries is available at the SPKC website, in English, Latvian and Russian, along with advice on how to follow the self-isolation rules and the conditions applying to all persons, be they Latvian nationals or other nationalities.

We have also attached the list in PDF format to this story for your convenience.

Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor


Please be aware that the LSM portal uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you agree that we may store and use cookies on your device. Find out more

Accept and continue