22 districts deemed 'safe' for onsite learning in Latvia

Take note – story published 3 years and 2 months ago

Pupils from grades 1-4 will be able to learn onsite in 22 municipalities where the cumulative incidence rate is currently below 220, according to the information published by Disease Prevention and Control Center (SPKC) February 24.

Starting Monday, March 1, pupils will be able to go to school in these municipalities:

  1. Aloja municipality
  2. Alsunga municipality
  3. Ape municipality
  4. Dagda municipality
  5. Durbe municipality
  6. Ērgļi municipality
  7. Kuldīga municipality
  8. Ķegums municipality
  9. Lubāna municipality
  10. Mālpils municipality
  11. Mērsrags municipality
  12. Naukšēni municipality
  13. Nereta municipality
  14. Pāvilosta municipality
  15. Pļaviņas municipality
  16. Rūjiena municipality
  17. Salacgrīva municipality
  18. Sigulda municipality
  19. Skrīveri municipality
  20. Tērvete municipality
  21. Vecumnieki municipality
  22. Zilupe municipality

The list of municipalities where onsite learning is safe enough will be published every Wednesday by SPKC. It is currently planned that later in March, older pupils might also return to school in these municipalities.

Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles


Most important