Final day of school can be attended onsite in 36 municipalities

Take note – story published 2 years ago

On the final day of the academic year, May 31, pupils in 36 municipalities can go to school on-site, according to information published by Disease Prevention and Control Center May 27.

The municipalities where the two-week morbidity rate per 100,000 people does not exceed 200 are:

  1. Aglona municipality
  2. Aizpute municipality
  3. Aknīste municipality
  4. Aloja municipality
  5. Alsunga municipality
  6. Baltinava municipality
  7. Beverīna municipality
  8. Brocēni municipality
  9. Dundaga municipality
  10. Ērgļi municipality
  11. Grobiņa municipality
  12. Ilūkste municipality
  13. Kandava municipality
  14. Kocēni municipality
  15. Krustpils municipality
  16. Limbaži municipality
  17. Līvāni municipality
  18. Lubāna municipality
  19. Mazsalaca municipality
  20. Nereta municipality
  21. Pārgauja municipality
  22. Pāvilosta municipality
  23. Pļaviņas municipality
  24. Priekule municipality
  25. Rauna municipality
  26. Roja municipality
  27. Rucava municipality
  28. Rugāji municipality
  29. Sala municipality
  30. Salacgrīva municipality
  31. Skrīveri municipality
  32. Tērvete municipality
  33. Vaiņode municipality
  34. Valmiera city
  35. Varakļāni municipality
  36. Viļaka municipality

 In these municipalities up to 5 on-site classes held outdoors per week can be organized for students of other grades and up to a maximum of 20 people per group. 

Seen a mistake?

Select text and press Ctrl+Enter to send a suggested correction to the editor

Select text and press Report a mistake to send a suggested correction to the editor

Related articles
Education and Science


Most important